Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Research guides

Women's & Gender Studies

Scholarly Articles + Databases

Women's and Gender Studies Databases

Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest)

Access to over 400 contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

ATLA Religion (Ebsco)

Published by the American Theological Library Association, ATLAReligion is a comprehensive database of religious and theological scholarship. It includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from ATLA print indexes. Over 1650 journals are indexed and abstracted; 158 are available in full text. The database contains more than 1,600,000 records.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index

The University of Iowa Libraries..

Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Books written by a single author are not indexed in Feminae.

GenderWatch (ProQuest)

GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of an important historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

JSTOR

Full text of over 1,200 core academic journals in most disciplines. Coverage starts with the first issue published, and continues, ending 3-5 years before the current year. An additional year of journals published is added annually. The Libraries own current paper issues of many titles in the collections. Follow this link to see a listing of all JSTOR collections available at UDM or download a complete list of all journals included in these collections.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

OmniFile Full Text (Ebsco; formerly H.W. Wilson)

Includes full text from over 2,700 journals, representing all of the full text materials from eleven key Wilson databases. Coverage extends from 1994-date.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Karl A. Ericson

Assistant Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

ericsoka@udmercy.edu
313-993-1120

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides Library Instruction Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top