Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Catholic Studies

Research Guides

General Encyclopedias

Dictionnaire de Theologie Catholique

Vacant, A. (contributor). (Paris : Letouzey et An� 1909-1950)
McNichols Campus Library
BX 841 .D68

The Encyclopedia of American Catholic History

Glazier, Michael, et al (eds). (Collegeville, Minn.: Liturgical Press, 1997)
McNichols Campus Library
BX 1406.2 .E53 1997

Encyclopedia of Catholic Literature

Reichardt, Mary R., ed.. (Greenwood Press, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
PN 485 .E53 2004

The Encyclopedia of Catholic Social Thought, Social Science, and Social Policy

Coulter, Michael L.. (Scarecrow Press, 2007)
McNichols Campus Library
BX 1753 .E595 2007

A two volume set offering numerous articles on Catholic social thought  and policy, covering classic issues as well as current topics of debate.

HarperCollins Encyclopedia of Catholicism

McBrien, Richard P. (ed.). (Harper, 1995)
McNichols Campus Library
BX 841 .H37 1995

Modern Catholic Encyclopedia

Glazier, Michael; Hellwig, Monika K. (eds.). (Liturgical Press, 1994)
McNichols Campus Library
BX 841 .M63 1994

New Catholic Encyclopedia

Catholic University of America. (Thomson/Gale, 2003)
McNichols Campus Library
BX 841 .N44 2003

Available online and in print.

The New Dictionary of Catholic Spirituality

Downey, Michael, ed.. (Collegeville, Minn. : Liturgical Press, c1993)
McNichols Campus Library
BX 2350.65 .N49

Julia L. Eisenstein

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

eisensjl@udmercy.edu
313-578-0576

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top